Episode 13: American BBQ & Best of 2012 So Far Summer Special

Download Episode File | Or Subscribe to our show on iTunes to receive up to date free episodes automatically. FREE. Episode Summary: 07-04-2012 | Presented by Rockford College Radio and Sock Monkey Sound.   

Andy & Reggie, along with guest-star and show sponsor, Thom Derby, return for a special summer episode that’s sure to ruin many American family BBQs. Songs from the best of 2012’s releases so far, along with patriotic songs that truly detail how America came to be- you know, our real history:  thievery and massacres performed on the Native Americans by Caucasians from other countries.  Thom Derby tells us a story about his background, and why he became the anti-white, wealthy white American man that he is, and why he still hates the white man.


Summer Special | Episode 13 Playlist

1. Arvydas Sabonis – Margot & The Nuclear So and So’s
2. Headstrong Crazy Fools – Alejandro Escovedo
3. Complicated Man – Rhett Miller
4. Radiator Sister – Mynabirds
5. Come Home To Me – Harper Blynn
6. I Was 16 10 Years Ago – Joie De Vivre
7. Taps Reversed – John K. Samson
8. Too Late – Spiritualized
9. Tarnished Gold – Beachwood Sparks
10. Anything We Want – Fiona Apple
11. Now I’m Learning To Love The War – Father John Misty

12.  Jackson – Craig Finn
13. I Like To Keep Myself In Pain – Kelly Hogan
14. You Ain’t Alone – Alabama Shakes
15. Stars – fun.
16. Reagen – Killer Mike
17. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy – Jack White
18. I Just Started Hating Some People Today – Beck
19. Hulk Hogan – Los osos voladores
20. Lazy, White and Stupid – The Replacements
21. White Man – Queen
22. Broken Arrow – Buffalo Springfield
23. Pocahontas – Gillian Welch
24. Custer – Johnny Cash
25. B.O.B. – Outkast
26. Call Me Maybe – Carly Rae Jepsen
27. Cherokee – Europe
28.  Rangers Command – Woody Guthrie
29. Requiem For John Hurt – John Fahey
30. Hotel California – William Hung
31. Reasons to Quit – Cracker
32. Pink Houses – John Cougar Mellancamp

** Selections from “Songs and Dances of the Sioux, Apache, Kiowa, Hopi, Navajo, Cree, Seminole and Others” by Native Americans, and “Native American Drums” by American Indian Music, are played throughout the episode.

Episode 13 Credits
Created & Produced by: Andy Whorehall
Executive Producer: Thomas Derby
Written by: Andy Whorehall, Reggie Railroad Reynolds, Thom Derby
Song Selections by: Andy Whorehall, Reggie Railroad Reynolds
Guest Narratives: Thomas Derby
Episode Sponsors: Derby | Reynolds
Episode Shoutouts: Native Americans

<< Request songs, order butter burgers, and leave messages for Andy & Reggie at their Official Show Web Site! Click here. >>

Internets Connect

Please share what you find interesting with your internet friends. Thank you.

, , , , , ,